Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
VILLE USINE
27 décembre 2006

Story Board..

Hope you had a nice Christmas.. Today, let's see some story boards. When I have all my story in my head, I try to put it down on paper. The aim of this part is not to make nice drawing or whatever, but mainly to know what to put and where in the pannel. I do very tiny drawings, around 2 or 3 cm to begin (thumbnails). Let's take the example of the second part of the page 5. My "heroes" are going to the restaurant... 1ere_schema As you can notice, the picture is very unclear... but not for me. I try first to see where I'm gonna put the black masses... so it's easier to have an idea of the global construction of the pannels and of the whole page. I did the 2 images and then I worked a bit more on the second one "B". In this part, I put my interest on the dynamic lines of the pannel, and try to define the direction of the reader eye. 1_5_schema Then, I do a bigger drawing in a clear line style. It allows me to organise the different elements of the pannel. The vision of the drawing becomes then sharper and sharper. 2eme_schema Then, I work again on it, making it... again. This is essential: The step before was to organise better the image, this step (upper), is to rework on the direction lines. Sometimes the drawing drives in a different way that I had planned first. Then, I do a sketch at the good size and start to draw. I used to redo my sketches 2 or 3 times to save my skectches... but not anymore. I ink directely on sketches... it's a bit sad, but I don't always have the time for it and because it gives me more freedom in improvisation... And here comes the result 4eme_schema
Publicité
Commentaires
VILLE USINE
Publicité
Archives
Publicité