Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
VILLE USINE
29 décembre 2006

More sketches...

I hope you enjoy seeing sketches, and that's why I'm gonna still put few of them today. The first one is an early one. petit I was making stuff like that, to try to find a good way of drawing my idea. I like this one because it's very simple. No sketches at all, it just came out of the pen. It looks like I had a very clear idea of what I wanted.. This one is quite different... Here again, you can see an early sketch from pannels. You can see the different steps of these pannels in the "album photo" section of the blog under the name "p 4 - sketch"... croquis_vestiaire As you can notice, this one is totally different from the early one. It this one, I'm searching. Lots of lines... trying to find my idea and trying to create dynamism. It's essential for me to find dynamism is the sketching part. Very often, people tells me that my drawings are too complex for comics, or that they are too rigid. Some people think that I do plan everything and that I'm trapped in that. But actually not at all. Of course I do plan the structure of my drawing, but then it's all improvisation. I let the drawing drives me where it wants to go. Most of the time I really don't know how is gonna be the final result... and that's probably why I like to ink so much. It's quite hard and long, but so much pleasure... (hummm... no bad joke please). Anyway... I hope you enjoy to see those things...
Publicité
Commentaires
VILLE USINE
Publicité
Archives
Publicité