Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
VILLE USINE
5 janvier 2007

Angouleme Festival nominations for prizes

So, let's see what are the nominations of the International Comics Festival of Angouleme this year (http://www.bdangouleme.com/prixJury/index.ideal?action=nommes&annee=2007&id=10)... I'm gonna give you my own selection... Of course, my choices will concern authors i know or the ones with whom my work has been published... Of course... like everybody... "Black Hole" by Charles Burns. If you haven't read it yet, it's the time... Thanks to Sylvia Farago – Sturgeon White Moss - to have made my work published with one of my black and white master "Frank" by Jim Woodring... He is good... One exhibition will be set up for the Festival at the CNBDI... Don't miss it "Ice Heaven" by Daniel Clowes... I didn't read this book... But you can buy it... He also did “Gohst World”... "I killed Adolf Hitler" by Jason... Here again, thanks Sylvia "La Volupté" by Blutch... Because this guy loves drawing... And also Peggy Adam with "Luchadoras", good luck to you... In my selection, I didn't read so much of the books... most of the authors I talked about are americans. I'm following their works for years now 'cause i like them... So the best thing to do is probably to make your own opinions by yourself. By the way, my selection doesn't concern "new authors"... but i do actually only talk about authors I know... So read everything.. Good luck to all of them...
Publicité
Commentaires
VILLE USINE
Publicité
Archives
Publicité