Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
VILLE USINE
16 décembre 2006

Modern Times

Ville Usine is full of little private jokes... One of them, is Charlie Chaplin in the Modern Times. How could I not mention this talented artist and man in this work? Well, I did. I put at least 4 referencies to him. The reader will just have to find them... Here is the most obvious... chaplin If you watch carefully, a little Mr Hulot (J. Tati) appears somewhere, but, be careful, he doesn't have his tabbaco pipe. Of course, this work also refers to Fritz Lang 's "Metropolis"... and also to the expressionism movement. Especially black and white wood carving work. I would recommand Frans Masereel work to give a good idea of what I mean...
Publicité
Commentaires
VILLE USINE
Publicité
Archives
Publicité